Member Login

Awards to Honor These Covington People, Businesses, Organizations

The Center for Great Neighborhoods will hand out honors at its annual celebration Wednesday, November 8.
The free event is a celebration of community and business leaders and their commitment to Covington, and will look back at The Center’s accomplishments in 2017.
Awards presented will include the Heart of the Community Award, the Key to the Future Award, the Great Neighbor Award, and the Covington Great Business Award.
Recognized for their significant contributions to their community, the following individuals will receive Heart of the Community Awards:
  • J.P. Eastridge and Caerwynn
  • Degua-Demonts
  • Sandi Stonebraker
  • Sister Janet Bucher
  • Ken Landsaw
  • Eugene Strong
  • Molly Berrens
  • Lisa Jarboe
  • Annie Matthews
  • Stella Terrell
  • Thomas Weatherford
  • Byron Lile
Recognized for their outstanding leadership and service to their community, the following Covington students, grades 6-12, will receive the Key to the Future Award:
Recognized for their support to The Center and the economic heath of Covington, the following businesses will receive the Covington Great Business Award:
  • Fedders Feed and Seed
  • Jackson Florist
Recognized for immense dedication to The Center and The People of Covington, the following organization will receive the Great Neighbor Award:
  • Kenton County Public Library
“All of the work we do is made possible with the support of people, businesses, and organizations in our community,” said Tom DiBello, executive director of The Center. “We enjoy getting a chance to recognize those doing good in our community, reflect on the past year, and look forward to the years to come.”
The Annual Celebration is free to attend and will take place from 5:30-7:30 p.m. at The Madison Event Center (700 Madison Avenue, Covington). For more information, or
-Staff report