Member Login

Ballot Position: How Kenton Co. Candidates Will Appear on November 4

Election Day is two and a half months away -- and now we know what the ballot will look like in Kenton County.

The positions were drawn Thursday by Kenton County Clerk Gabrielle Summe in a process supervised by members of the Democratic and Republican Parties as well as the Sheriff's Office.

Only non-partisan races are subject to a ballot draw. For partisan races, the Party that received the most votes in Kentucky in the last Presidential election (2012) will be listed first. In Kenton's case, that means Republican, then Democrat, then Independent, then Libertarian.

Clerk Summe, a Republican, will appear on the ballot this year against a Libertarian challenger. There will also be partisan races for Kenton County Sheriff, Property Valuation Administrator, and Surveyor. Democrats failed to field candidates in the races for Judge-Executive, any of the three county commissioner seats, jailer, county attorney, or any of the constable seats.

Ballot positions for judicial races are determined at the state level and have not been selected yet.

Beechwood Independent School Board (elect 3)

Bradford Hood

Anisa Willis

Norine Sullivan

Jeanne Berger

Richard Zellen

Bromley City Council (elect 6)

Charles Foulks

Kaleb Miller

Gail Smith

Nancy Anne Keane Kienker

Robert Couch

Bromley Mayor

Greg Rechtin

Donnie Jobe

Covington City Commissioner (elect 4)

Bill Wells

Warner Allen

Mildred M. Rains

Jordan Huizenga

Chuck Eilerman

Christi Blair

Steve Frank

Michelle A. Williams

Covington Independent School Board (elect 2)

Julie Geisen Scheper

Diane Brumback

Jerry Avery

Crescent Springs City Council (elect 6)

Thomas Vergamini

Louis J. Prabell

Bob Mueller

Christie Arlinghaus

Mike Daugherty

Dale Ramsey

Matthew J. Zeck

Crescent Springs Mayor

Lou Hartfiel

Crestview Hills City Council (elect 6)

Joseph F. Roesel

David V. Kramer

Tim Adair

Frank B. Sommerkamp Jr.

William C. "Bill" Dorsey

Colleen Collins Bright

Crestview Hills Mayor

Paul Meier

Edgewood City Council (elect 7)

Chris Link

Nancy Carr Atkinson

Robert Thelen

Dale Henson

Ben Barlage

Scott Scholz

Anthony C. Ward

Jeff Schreiver

Joe Messmer

Edgewood Mayor

John D. Link

Elsemere City Council (elect 6)

Nancy Bowman

Billy Bradford

Mary Lou Neal

Joanne Barnett-Smith

Alexis Tanner

Gloria Grubbs

Serena Owen

Elsmere Mayor 

Marty Lenhof

Tim Greene

Erlanger City Council (elect 12)

Victoria Kyle

Don Skidmore

Patty Suedkamp

John "JD" Dunhoft

Kevin Burke

Corine L. Pitts

Randy Blankenship

Gary Meyer

James Speier

Renee Skidmore

James H. Brown

Kathy Cahill

Shane Longshore

Thomas Cahill

Bill Howard

Erlanger Mayor

Thomas L. Rouse

Tyson Hermes

Erlanger-Elsmere School Board (elect 3)

Tom Luken

Robin Cooper

Rick Ernst

Fairview City Commission

Fred Allan Wilson Jr. 

Beverly Willman

Brenda Hobbs

Fairview Mayor

Harry Sprott

Ft. Mitchell City Council (elect 8)

Jennifer Hales

Kim Nachazel

Bill Reis

Frank Hicks

Dennis Zahler

Dan Rice

Paul "Jeff" Bethell

Renee Oka

Vicki S. Boerger

Mary Burns

Nick Yannarella

Beth Ruttle Rose

Michael Stoeckle

Joseph A. Hayes

Ft. Mitchell Mayor

Jude Hehman

Jim Hummeldorf

Ft. Wright City Council (elect 6)

Joe Averdick

Scott Wall

Adam D. Feinauer

Bernie Wessels

Tony Hennies

Mike Hoerlein

Dave Abeln

Ft. Wright Mayor

David Hatter

Independence City Council (elect 6)

Carol Franzen

Lucas Deaton

Jim Bushong

Al Daly

Donna Yeager

Thomas Brinker

Bill Aseere

Independence Mayor

Chris Reinersman

Mike Little

Kenton County Attorney

Stacy Tapke (R)

Kenton County Clerk

Gabrielle Summe (R)

Christopher M. Robinson (L)

Kenton County Commissioner - District 1

Beth Sewell (R)

Kenton County Commissioner - District 2

Jon E. Draud (R)

Kenton County Commissioner - District 3

Joe Nienaber Jr. (R)

Kenton County Conservation District (elect 3)

Aliena Howard

James F. Kreissl

Marc Hult

Nancy Kloentrup

Kenton County Constable - District 1 

Danny D. Cope (R)

Kenton County Constable - District 2

Gregory O'Gorman (R)

Kenton County Constable - District 3

Michael Moffitt (R)

Kenton County Coroner

David W. Suetholz (R)

Kenton County Jailer

Terry W. Carl (R)

Kenton County Judge-Executive

Kris Knochelmann (R)

Kenton County Magistrate - District 1

Stephen L.J. Hoffman (D)

Kenton County Magistrate - District 2

Mary Lou Blount (R)

Kenton County Magistrate - District 3

Katherine W. Shumate (R)

Kenton County Property Valuation Administrator

Darlene M. Plummer (R)

Mark Vogt (D)

Kenton County School Board - District 3

Jesica Jehn

Kenton County School Board - District 4

Joshua B. Crabtree

Kenton County Sheriff

Charles L. Korzenborn (R)

Marc Chapman (D)

Kenton County Surveyor

James M. Shumate (R)

Gregory Barker (D)

Kenton Vale Commissioner

Joseph Fricke

Margaret Lee Whaley

Michael D. Burdge

Marsha Patrick

Kenton Vale Mayor

Mike Pendery

Lakeside Park City Council (elect 6)

Andrew Disken

Paul Markgraf

David L. Leonard

David Wolfer

Dennis W. Landwehr

Aimee Pelletier

Lakeside Park Mayor

David E. Jansing

Ludlow City Council (elect 6)

Michael Cartwright

John Van Collins

Julia Terry Navarre

Artie Malone

Tom Amann

Bill Whiteley

William "Bill" Mullins

Josh A. Boone

Dan Ashcraft

Ludlow Independent School Board (elect 3)

William McMillen

Stephen Anthony Chapman

Amy L. Hayden

Ludlow Mayor

Ken Wynn

Park Hills City Council (elect 6)

Monty O'Hara

Steve Elkins

Kathy Zembrodt

L.F. "Skip" Fangman

Gregory A. Claypole

Pamela Spoor

Park Hills Mayor

Don Catchen

Ryland Heights City Commission

Brian W. Thompson

Barbara J. Stephenson

Jason Ponder

Gary Cooper

Ralph Collins

Ryland Heights Mayor

John Cole

Taylor Mill Commission (elect 4)

Ed Kuehne

Debby Kreimborg

Roger Reis

Daniel E. Murray

Taylor Mill Mayor

Daniel L. Bell

Villa Hills City Council (elect 6)

Tim Sogar

George Bruns

Scott Ringo

Jennifer Yost Vaden

Summer Berger

David Hilgeford

Gregory W. Kilburn

Brian R. Wischer

Mary Koenig

Gary Gene Waugaman

Villa Hills Mayor

Mike Martin

Ernie Brown

Holly Menninger-Isenhour

Irvin T. "Butch" Callery

Follow The River City News on FacebookTwitteror email us!

RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!
RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!