Member Login

There Are Northern Kentucky's Outstanding Women of 2015

Toyota announced Monday the recipients of the 2015 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky awards.

The annual celebration honors women who exemplify notable achievements, outstanding service in their professions or to the Northern Kentucky community, and the qualities of personal integrity, perseverance, and leadership. 

2015 marks the 31st year of the awards which had been sponsored by The Kentucky Post through its 2007 closure.

This year's winners are CVG Airport CEO Candace McGraw, Boone County Schools deputy superintendent Karen Cheser, and Kristi Nelson, a senior vice president at Pomeroy. Emerging leader awards will be given to attorney Claire Parsons and Planning & Development Services' Sharmili Reddy.

Fabulous Furs Donna Salyers will receive the Judith Clabes Lifetime Achievement Award and Dr. Lynne Saddler of the Northern Kentucky Health Department will be presented the Henritta Cleveland Inspiring Women Award.

Toyota's education partners for the awards program are Northern Kentucky University, Thomas More College, and Gateway Community & Technical College. Each year, Toyota and the three colleges fund one $2,000 scholarship for each school.  These scholarships are designated for a deserving female college student who exhibits the same qualities as the Outstanding Women honorees.  These financial awards constitute the Nancy Janes Boothe Scholarship program, named posthumously after Nancy Janes Boothe, the founder of the awards program and wife of former Northern Kentucky University president, Dr. Leon Boothe.

The 2015 scholarship honorees are:

Gateway Community and Technical College: Christina Hicks

Northern Kentucky University: Shannon Lackey

Thomas More College: Tonya Hash

St. Elizabeth Healthcare is a community partner for the awards program and presents the Cleveland award. Media partner is NKY Magazine

-Staff report

RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!
RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!