Member Login

Founding Partners of NKY Business Finalists for Entrepreneur Of The Year Award

EY has announced the finalists for the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2015 in the Ohio Valley Region. The awards program recognizes entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities.

Among the list of business leaders selected by a panel of independent judges as finalists were Normand Desmarais, Kevin Moore, and Greg Harmeyer, the founding partners of TiER1 Performance Solutions in Covington. In 2014, TiER1 was named to Inc. magazine's annual Inc. 5000 list for the eighth straight year. Award winners will be announced at a special gala on June 4 at the Hyatt Regency in Cincinnati. 

Here is the complete list of finalists:

Victor Swami, President & Chief Executive Officer, Areva Pharmaceuticals and ADIO Health Management, Georgetown, IN

Jason Mulvene, President, Blue Ocean Traders, Inc., Louisville, KY

Steve Huey, Chief Executive Officer, Capture Higher Ed, Louisville, KY

Mike Tetterton, President & Chief Executive Officer, Creative Lodging Solutions, Lexington, KY

Timothy Schroeder, Chief Executive Officer, CTI Clinical Trial and Consulting Services, Blue Ash, OH

Mark Elwood, Chief Executive Officer, Elwood Staffing, Columbus, IN

Ben Lanius, Chief Executive Officer, HighPoint Global, Indianapolis, IN

Steve Hightower, President & Chief Executive Officer, Hightowers Petroleum, Co., Franklin, OH

Mark Eley, Chief Executive Officer , ID+A, Inc., Louisville, KY

Jeni Britton-Bauer, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams, Columbus, OH

Bob Kissel, President & Chief Executive Officer, KDM Pop Solutions Group, Cincinnati, OH

Lacy Starling, President, Legion Logistics, LLC, Florence, KY

Craig Rutledge, President & Owner, LSS Holdings, LLC, Louisville, KY

Chris Gabrelcik, President, Lubrication Specialties, Inc., Mount Gilead, OH

Zeke Turner, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Mainstreet, Carmel, IN

August Troendle, MD, President & Chief Executive Officer, Medpace, Inc., Cincinnati, OH

Steve Melink, President, Melink Corporation, Milford, OH

Hiten Shah, President, MES, Inc., Lewis Center, OH

Mark Franco, President & Chief Executive Officer, Mixer Direct, Inc., Louisville, KY

Bob Myers, Chief Executive Officer, Pillar Technology, Columbus, OH

Tony Munafo, President, and Michael Munafo, Executive Vice President, ProLink Staffing Services, LLC, Cincinnati, OH

J.J. Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Rook Security, Indianapolis, IN

Melanie Rosenthal, Chief Executive Officer, Joshua Rosenthal, Ph.D, Chief Scientific Officer, and Burak Sezen, Chief Information Officer, RowdMap, Inc., Louisville, KY

Joe Steier, III, Ph.D, President & Chief Executive Officer, Signature HealthCARE, LLC, Louisville, KY

Normand Desmarais, Founding Partner, Kevin Moore, Ph.D, Founding Partner, and Greg Harmeyer, Founding Partner & Chief Executive Officer, TiER1 Performance Solutions, Covington, KY

Purna Veer, President, V-Soft Consulting Group, Inc., Louisville, KY

Edgar Smith, Jr., Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, World Pac Paper, LLC, Cincinnati, OH

Collectively, these companies have combined revenue of more than $3.3 billion and have experienced average revenue growth of 26% over the previous year. They have also seen the number of people they employ rise by over 21% in the same period, employing nearly 25,000 in the region. The list of Ohio Valley judges and additional information about the program is available at

Now in its 29th year, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in over 145 cities in more than 60 countries throughout the world. 

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year national program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall National Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, California on November 14, 2015. The U.S. Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in Monaco, June 2016. Additionally, venture-backed companies that win an Entrepreneur Of The Year Award regionally are also eligible for the Venture Capital Award of Excellence at the national level. The awards are the culminating event of the EY Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.

Staff report/Photo: RiverCenter Towers (RCN file)