Member Login

Union Resident Elected New President of Home Builders Association

Ray Neverovich, of Union has been elected 2016 President of the Home Builders Association of Greater Cincinnati (HBA) and was officially installed on December 11 at a downtown luncheon. Neverovich is the Cincinnati Division President of The Drees Company. He has been active in the residential construction industry since 1984.

Neverovich has served the HBA for over a decade including chairman of CiTiRAMA®, a member of the board of directors and as a trustee of the Ohio Home Builders Association and a local director for the National Association of Home Builders.

Neverovich served four years in the United States Navy prior to attending Indiana University of Pennsylvania, where he graduated with a degree in Environmental Science.

Ray and his wife, Jill, reside in Union.

"Building homes and communities for families is extremely rewarding," said Neverovich.

Other recently elected officers include: Jeff Hebeler, Vice President/Treasurer (The Drees Co.); Adam Cristo, Second Vice President/Secretary (Cristo Homes) and Mike Hoffmaster, Chairman of the Board (Hoffmaster Properties).

Newly elected members of the board of directors include: Doug Bryant, Clayton-Douglas Homes; Alan Gerbus, Homes by Gerbus; Chris Gorman, Chris Gorman Homes; Tom Lofquist, Ryan Homes and Alan Schmidt, Jr., Schmidt Homes. Scott Lucke, Lucke Homes, was reelected to a second term. 

Presidential appointees to the board of directors include: Mark Meinhardt, Star One Realtors and Daniel Kieffer, Fifth Third Bank. 

All new terms begin on January 1.

The HBA of Greater Cincinnati, established in 1934, serves residential construction interests in Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton and Warren counties.

- Staff report/Photo: Ray Neverovich (provided)