Member Login

NCC to Induct 6 New Members Into Athletic Hall of Fame

Newport Central Catholic HIgh School is set to announce six new members to its Athletic Hall of Fame on February, 20 in the school gymnasium.

The inductees include Jeff Brady (class of 1986), Stan Gish (1954), Erica Ziegler Lanham (2001), Doug Losey (1981), Kyra Macke Pangallo (2006), and John Wischer (1971). In addition to the individuals being inducted, the 2000 Boys All "A" State Champion Basketball team will be honored. They are known at the school as the "Team of Distinction".

The induction ceremony will begin with a social hour at 6pm followed by dinner and the official ceremony at 7pm. The cost to attend is $25 and reservations and payment will be accepted prior to February 12. Cash, check or credit card can be used for payment.

NCCHS will also be awarding the Coach Jim Connor Award to Michael Dorgan (1959). The Coach Jim Connor Award will be given to Dorgan for exemplifying the ideals and traditions of Newport Central Catholic and for the excellence he has acheived in his work and his personal life. Also, the Fr. John Hegenauer Community Service Award will be issued to Greg Turer (1975) for his commitment to Newport Central Catholic and to the family values NCCHS strives to impart to its students.

The school has announced that all proceeds from the event directly support the athletic programs at Newport Central Catholic. 

- Staff report/Photo via Facebook

RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!
RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!