Member Login

3 NKY State Senators Named Chairs of Committees

Three Northern Kentucky state senators will chair committees when the new General Assembly takes office in 2019.

Senator Wil Schroder (R-Wilder) will head the Senate's Standing Committee on State & Local Government. 

Senator Chris McDaniel (R-Taylor Mill) will chair the Senate's Appropriations & Revenue Committee.

Senator John Schickel (R-Union) will chair the Senate's Licensing, Occupations, & Administrative Regulations Committee.

Senator Damon Thayer (R-Georgetown), who represents part of Kenton County, and all of Grant and Scott counties, is the Republican Majority Floor Leader, meaning all four state senators who represent Northern Kentucky will be in positions of influence.

-Staff report

Photo: Wil Schroder (provided)