Member Login

NKY Chamber of Commerce Presents NKY Community Award to Heritage Bank

Fort Mitchell, Ky – The Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce (NKY Chamber) presented the NKY Community Award to Heritage Bank during a ribbon cutting at the bank’s Ft. Wright branch (1911 Dixie Highway) on Friday, November 30. The award was accepted by the bank’s president, Lytle Thomas and Chris Caddell, Chairman of the Board. 

The NKY Community Award is awarded to exceptional individuals, businesses or organizations that have helped to advance or promote the region. Nominations are open to the community, and awards are presented throughout the year as nominations are received. 

“For the past 20 years, Heritage Bank has dedicated itself to helping grow the Northern Kentucky region,” said Brent Cooper, NKY Chamber President. “Their philanthropic contributions and leadership in organizations like the NKY Chamber, the Kentucky Bankers Association, and Junior Achievement, just to name a few, have had a tremendous impact.  In light of their long-standing service to the region, we are honored to present them with the NKY Community Award.”

Heritage Bank was chartered in 1990 by a group of local businessmen who, in the face of expanding interstate banks and national bank holding companies, wanted to preserve the concept of local banking. Today, Heritage Bank has 17 offices in Boone, Kenton, Campbell, Pendleton, and Grant counties.

The NKY Community Award is sponsored by meetNKY. Individuals interested in learning more about the NKY Community Award, or in submitting a nomination, should contact Lynn Abeln at [email protected]