Member Login

Four from Northern Kentucky Appointed to State Boards

Governor Matt Bevin appointed several people from Northern Kentucky to state boards and commissions in recent weeks.

Here is the list:

Independence Police Chief Anthony J. Lucas, of Independence, was appointed to the Kentucky Law Enforcement Council. He will represent police chiefs in a term that expires July 1, 2020.

The Kentucky Law Enforcement Council governs training for all of the state’s law enforcement. It looks for ways to increase the quality of law enforcement by improving the curriculum used to train law enforcement officials and monitoring the abilities of the instructors who teach the required curriculum. 

Dale U. Kite was appointed to the Statewide Independent Living Council. The Florence resident will represent individuals with disabilities and serve for a term expiring May 20.

The Statewide Independent Living Council develops, monitors and reviews a state plan that addresses the independent needs of the state, develops, and supports a statewide network of Independent Living Centers and coordinates activities with the State Rehabilitation Council.

Matthew Zane Moore, of Burlington, will represent barbers on the Kentucky Board of Barbering. His term will expire on Feb. 1, 2022.

The Kentucky Board of Barbering makes periodic inspections of barber shops and barber schools. It determines whether each individual and business has the required license, follows up on complaints regarding those individuals working without licenses and investigates other violations of the law and inspects premises of shops and schools to determine compliance with sanitary standards and physical requirements as established by the Board.

Wayne M. Meyer, of Florence, will serve on the Finance and Administration Architectural Services Selection Committee in a term that expires March 5, 2020. Meyer is an architect.

The Architectural Services Selection Committee, created within the Finance and Administration Cabinet, shall participate in every instance of the Cabinet’s procurement of architectural services.

-Staff report