Member Login

List of Northern Kentucky Students Selected for Governor's School for the Arts

256 students from around Kentucky were selected for this year's Governor's School for the Arts summer program. Several are from Northern Kentucky.

There were more than 1,400 applications and more than 600 auditions or in-person showcases granted.

Those selected will spend three weeks at the University of Kentucky studying their craft.

The following students from Northern Kentucky were accepted into the Governor's School for the Arts program (alphabetically by area of concentration, and then by last name):

Chloe Collins, Notre Dame Academy, architecture and design

Garrett Kirpes, Covington Catholic, architecture and design

Madison Wittrock, Bishop Brossart, architecture and design

Alexa Echeverria, Ryle, creative writing

Ciara Stubbeman, Newport, creative writing

Alaina Flesch, Notre Dame, creative writing

Regan Hamilton, Scott, dance

Shaylee Bowman, home school, drama

Staylie Brunner, Dixie Heights, drama

Chloe Esmeier, Notre Dame, drama

Elliet Malatesta, Ryle, drama

Bryn Studer, Conner, drama

Hailey Hampton, Boone County, film and photography

Annabelle Park, Ryle, film and photography

Anne Gieske, Beechwood, instrumental music, clarinet

John James, Beechwood, instrumental music, drums

Benjamin Meitzin, home school, instrumental music, cello

Ainsley Moore, Notre Dame, instrumental music, cello

Erin Hubbard, Cooper, musical theatre

Katelyn Moore, Villa Madonna, musical theatre

Mark Schutzman, Villa Madonna, musical theatre

Grace Songer, Campbell County, musical theatre

Casey Beusterien, Boone County, visual art

Maria Blasingame, St. Henry, visual art

Zaki Desai, Beechwood, visual art

Grace Eckerle, Notre Dame, visual art

James Guthrie, Newport Central Catholic, visual art

Robert McBride, Covington Catholic, visual art

Caroline Stegman, Notre Dame, visual art

Abigail VanSickle, Simon Kenton, visual art

Colin Deheny, Conner, vocal music

Luke Eisner, Covington Catholic, vocal music

Annie Gaddie, Conner, vocal music

Evah-Marie Lemma, Holy Cross, vocal music

Matthew McBee, Beechwood, vocal music

Many more from Northern Kentucky were selected as alternates.

-Staff report

RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!
RCN Click Here to Subscribe Today!