Member Login

NKY Students Named to Governor's School for the Arts, Entrepreneurs

The official lists of students named to the Governor's School for the Arts and the Governor's School for Entrepreneurs.

The following students from Northern Kentucky were named to the School for the Arts:

Aaron Coffenberry - Cooper - Instrumental Music (percussion)

Gianna Edwards - Ryle - Visual Art

Jay Giffin - St. Henry - Drama

Abby Johnson - Ryle - Dance

Zoe Lakes - Conner - Creative Writing

James Lindeman - Ryle - Musical Theatre

Madeline Moore - Conner - Musical Theatre

Zachary Ramsey - Ryle - Instrumental Music (woodwinds)

Mariko Saito - Cooper - Creative Writing


Eva Schlemmer - Penn Foster - Film & Photography

Joshua Turner - Ryle - Vocal Music

Benjamin Wesley - Ryle - Creative Writing

Amber White - Ryle - Dance

Garrett Woodrum - Conner/Ignite Institute - Film & Photography

Chandler Cary - Scott - Dance

Samuel Contreras - Highlands - Creative Writing

Dayne Freudenberg - Campbell Co. - Vocal Music

Lilly Hagan - Covington Latin - Dance

Morgan Knight - Campbell Co. - Vocal Music

Tiffany McIntosh - Newport - Dance

Ella Rinehard - Campbell Co. - Visual Art


Collin Stinnett - Home School - Musical Theatre

Claire Yungbluth - Campbell Co. - Instrumental Music (brass)

Claire Banks - Notre Dame - Architecture & Design

Anna Berringer - Dixie Heights - Vocal Music


Calia Burdette - Scott - Vocal Music


Amber Carroll - Conner - Vocal Music

Darah Chandler - Beechwood - Vocal Music


Molly Chun - Notre Dame - Vocal Music

Reagan Elfers - Notre Dame - Dance

Dinithi Fernando - Notre Dame - Drama


Lexi Foust - Notre Dame - Visual Art

Reagan Garvey - Covington Catholic - Musical Theatre


Kora Hammersmith - Notre Dame - Drama


Brenna Henry - Beechwood - Dance

Gabrielle Joyce - Notre Dame - Visual Art


Amar Khan - Dixie Heights - Drama

A'nika Lickert - Covington Latin - Architecture & Design

Sam Olt - Dixie Heights - Drama


Alex Pham - Covington Latin - Drama

Brynne Seither - Notre Dame - Dance

Ty Shelton - Covington Catholic - Drama

Colleen Steczynski - Dixie Heights - Dance

Anna Stephens - Home School - Vocal Music

Emily Stephens - Home School - Vocal Music

Sophia Wassem - Simon Kenton - Film & Photography

Clara Weber - Notre Dame - Architecture + Design

Other local students were named as alternates to the School for the Arts.

Meanwhile, several Northern Kentucky students were also named to the Governor's School for Entrepreneurs.

Bella Marita, a sophomore at Notre Dame

Charlie Gorman, a junior at Highlands

Colin Esmeier, a sophomore at Covington Catholic

Ella Stahl, a sophomore at Campbell County

Gabrielle Joyce, a junior at Notre Dame

Joel McCain, a junior at Williamstown

Jonah Prost, a junior at Newport Central Catholic

Jordan Brooks, a sophomore at Campbell County

Luke Zurad, a junior at Ryle

Ming Faih Wong Burgess, a junior at Covington Catholic

Nate Weidner, a junior at Highlands

Olivia Currin, a junior at Simon Kenton

Parker Cleveland, a junior at Highlands

Putiaha McBagonluri, a junior at Ryle

Riley Maddox, a sophomore at Notre Dame

Ruhshona Tursunova, a freshman Cooper

Samuel Webb, a junior at Ryle

Sarah Assd, a sophomore at Boone County

Sydney Brooks, a junior a Campbell County

-Staff report

Photo: Jonah Prost of Newport Central Catholic (provided)