Member Login

Bevin Appoints 5 from NKY to Boards and Commissions

Governor Matt Bevin's office announced his latest appointments to state boards and commissions and the list included five from Northern Kentucky.

Kennenth C. Moellman, Sr. and Barbara D. Weber, both of Alexandria were appointed to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 17th Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky.

Moellman is retired and Weber is a real estate broker. Both will serve terms through January 1, 2022.

The commission assists in choosing nominees for vacancies in the circuit and district courts.

Three Northern Kentuckians were appointed to the State Advisory Committee for the Land and Water Conservation Fund.

William Herald Adkisson, Vanessa Lenear, and Chester Alan Hayes were appointed and will serve through March 8, 2020.

Adkisson, of Erlanger owns an insurance agency. Lenear, of Florence, is a community event coordinator. Hayes, of California, is a retired planning specialist for GE Aircraft Engines.

-Staff report